Profile Image Profile Image 2



IPDFnternational Conducting Master Class

 Maestro Peter Gülke (Salzburg, 17th - 22nd  July 2014)   INFO



The association Musicacosì was founded in Salzburg by conductor Carlos Chamorro and the soprano and choirmaster Silvia Spinnato.
Its main objective is to promote the culture of classical music and support youg singers a and instrumentists between the end of their studies and the beginning of their professional life.

Musicacosi is comprised of two formations, the choir and the orchestra, that appeared on stage both together and separately.

Since 2008 Musicacosì has participated in projects with the University Mozarteum of Salzburg, with the director Eike Gramss, realizing various operas: Die Zauberflöte 2008 (Mozart), Orfeo ed Euridice 2009 (Gluck), L’Incoronazione di Poppea 2010 (Monteverdi), Eugen Onegin 2010 (Tchaikovsky), Idomeneo 2011 (Mozart), L´Elisir d´amore 2012 (Donizetti), Le Nozze di Figaro 2013  (Mozart), La Boheme 2013 (Puccini),  Bastien und Bastienne 2013 (Mozart) and Don Giovanni 2014  (Mozart).

The chorus of Musicacosì has become recognised for its flexibility and qualities in the concert works of Emanuele Barón D'Astorga and Arvo Pärt.
The orchestra and the choir have worked for the "Oper im berg festival" in Salzburg with the production of la Boheme by Puccini. The orchestra has also been invited to participate in the Adventskonzert of 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 in Linz and at the 27th International Music Festival in Macao (China) under the direction of Josef Wallnig.


Repertoire Orchestra and Choir Musicacosì




Donizetti:            „L´Elisir d´amore“                          2012


Gluck:                   „Orfeo ed Euridice“                      2009


Monteverdi:      „L’Incoronazione di Poppea“        2010


Mozart:               „Die Zauberflöte“                           2008


                               „Idomeneo“                                   2011


                               „Le Nozze di Figaro“                     2013


                               „Bastien und Bastienne“             2013


                               „La Clemenza di Tito”                   2014


Puccini:                „La Boheme“                                   2013


Tchaikovsky:       „Eugen Onegin“                              2010  








Astorga:              Stabat Mater


Mozart:               Sinfonie in D.  KV 202    


                             Sinfonie „Jupiter“ in C, K. 551


                             Sonate in C    KV 336                                     


                             Carinet Concert in A                        


                             Flute and Harp Concert in C


                             Violin Concert KV 219


                             Piano Concert KV 467


                             Ouvertüre from „Die Zauberflöte“


                             Ouvertüre from „Le Nozze di Figaro“


                             Exultate Jubilate


                             Marsch from „Idomeneo“                            


                             Aminta's Aria „L’ameró“ aus “il Re pastore”                                


                             Elettra's Aria  „D’Oreste, d’Aiace“ aus „Idomeneo“


                             Laudate Dominum


Mozart/Händel:  Alleluja


Pärt:                    Sieben Magnificat- Antiphonen


Schubert:           Sinfonie Nr. 5 in B flat Mayor, D 485


                             Sinfonie Nr. 7 in B Minor, D 759 „Unfinished“


Read more